# 2023 Engineering Excellence Awards Judges



#### Cheri Gerou

# Chief Judge

State Architect of Colorado (Ret.) Evergreen, CO

#### Luciana Burdi

Director for Capital Programs and Environmental Affairs Massachusetts Port Authority East Boston, MA

#### John Classe, Jr.

District Administrator Reedy Creek Improvement District Lake Buena Vista. FL

#### Wayne T. Davis

Chancellor and Dean, University of Tennessee Alcoa, TN

#### Anthony (Tony) Davit

Attraction Department Universal Creative Windermere, FL

# **Paul Degges**

Deputy Commissioner TN Department of Transportation Nashville, TN

# **Arethia Douglas**

Broward County Transportation Department Plantation, FL

# Sabrina Drago

Drago Vantage, LLC Loomis, CA

# Monique R. Evans

FHWA Eastern Federal Lands Highway Division Ashburn, VA

# **Andrew (Andy) Fremier**

Bay Area toll Authority San Francisco, CA

#### John W. Fleming

Southern Carolina Regional Development Alliance Brunson, SC

#### **Kelly Goforth**

Charlotte Area Transit System Charlotte, NC

# Marshall T. Hampton

City of St. Petersburg St. Petersburg, FL

#### John M. Keller

New Jersey Turnpike Authority Woodbridge, NJ

## Pamela Kordenbrock

FHWA – Tennessee Division Nashville, TN

#### Julie Meredith

WSDOT Seattle, WA

#### James Nelson

Iowa DOT Ames, IA

## **Zorica Pantic**

Wentworth Institute of Technology Newton, MA

#### **Denis Qualls**

Dallas Water Utilities
Dallas, TX

#### **Amanda Rogers**

The Port Authority of NY and NJ Norwalk, CT

# Craig F. Ruyle

NY State DOT Long Island, NY

# **Thomas Smith, III**

ASCE Reston, VA

#### **Steve Travia**

Illinois Department of Transportation Springfield, IL

# Virginia Walsh

Miami-Dade Water and Sewer Department Miami, FL

#### **Micah Wood**

Town of Thompson's Station Thompson's Station, TN

#### Nathan Yokoyama

Charleston County Aviation Authority Awendaw, SC

# James D. Young

City of Columbus Columbus, OH